Distinguished International Scholars

In addition to our own staff, distinguished international scholars and practitioners are invited to give guest lectures and especially to be involved in POLI 8017 Workshop in Public Affairs, which is explicitly international in focus.

Professor Chris Ansell
Professor, Department of Political Science
University of California, Berkeley
Professor Eugene Bardach
Emeritus Professor of Public Policy, Goldman School of Public Policy
University of California Berkeley
Professor Arjen Boin
Professor, Department of Political Science
Leiden University
Professor Shamsul Haque
Editor-in-Chief, Asian Journal of Political Science
Deputy Editor, International Review of Administrative Sciences
Department of Political Science
National University of Singapore
Professor Patricia Ingraham
Founding Dean, College of Community and Public Affairs
Binghamton University
Professor Bryan Jones
J.J. "Jake" Pickle Regents Chair in Congressional Studies
Department of Government
The University of Texas at Austin
Professor Jan-Erik Lane
Professor in Political Science
University of Geneva
Professor Peter J May
Donald R. Matthews Distinguished Professor of American Politics
Department of Political Science
University of Washington
Professor H Brinton Milward
Director of the School of Government and Public Policy
Providence Service Corporation Chair in Public Management
University of Arizona
Ms. Colette Nault
Director, General Recruitment Priorities
Resourcing and Learning Branch
Public Service Commission of Canada
Professor Rosemary O’Leary
Edwin O. Stene Distinguished Professor of Public Affairs & Administration
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
The University of Kansas
(Late) Professor Elinor Ostrom
Nobel Prize Laureate in Economic Sciences
Arthur F Bentley Professor
Department of Political Science
Indiana University, Bloomington
Professor Roger B Parks
Professor Emeritus
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
Indiana University, Bloomington
Professor James L Perry
Distinguished Professor and Chancellor’s Professor
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
Indiana University, Bloomington
Professor Guy Peters
Maurice Falk Professor of American Government
Department of Political Science
University of Pittsburgh
Professor Beryl Radin
Adjunct Professor
McCourt School of Public Policy (MSPP)
Georgetown University
Professor Martin Rein
Professor Emeritus of Social Policy
Department of Urban Studies and Planning
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Professor Jodi Sandfort
Associate Professor and Chair of the School’s Leadership & Management Area
Humphrey School of Public Affairs
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
Ms. Fiona Spencer
Merit Commissioner
Province of British Columbia
The Government of Canada
Ms. Marilyn Stuart-Major
Director General, Executive Programs
Public Service Commission of Canada
Professor Jacob Torfing
Professor in Politics and Institutions
Roskilde University
Director, Centre for Democratic Network Governance
Professor Montgomery Van Wart
Department of Public Administration
California State University San Bernardino
Professor Gary Wamsley
Professor Emeritus
Center for Public Administration and Policy
Virginia Tech
Professor Roger Wettenhall
Professor Emeritus
ANZSOG Institute for Governance
University of Canberra
Professor Kenneth Wiltshire
J.D. Story Professor of Public Administration
Department of Government
University of Queensland

Copyrights © Faculty of Social Sciences, The University of Hong Kong. All rights reserved.